You are here:

EU Transition (Brexit)

EU - Brexit Transition

UK's New Start, Let's Get Going.  Sign up now on

The UK left the European Union on 31 January 2020. There is now a Transition Period which will last until 31 December 2020. During this Transition Period, the UK will continue to apply EU law and existing UK and EU arrangements, with a limited number of exceptions.

For regional advice on the EU Exit and the transition period, you can visit Essex County Council’s website.

The government is providing national information and guidance.

For more information, you can use these links: