You are here:

Governance of the Maldon District Council

Political Leadership of the Council

Chairman of the Council -  Councillor Kevin M H Lagan 

Vice-Chairman of the Council - Councillor R G Pratt

Leader of the Council -  Councillor R H Siddall (Maldon District Independent Group)

Deputy Leader of the Council - Councillor M G Bassenger (Maldon District Independent Group)

Leaders of the Opposition - Councillor J Driver (Liberal Democrat Group), S J N Morgan (Conservative Group) and J C Stilts (District Support Group)